Community - School Council


Kalgoorlie School of the Air has a School Council Body which is representative of the parent and staff community. The school council meets once a term to review the education programmes, the school plan and to look at priorities for the following school year.
Dates of meetings vary so that our parent representatives can arrange their travel into Kalgoorlie from remote locations twice a year and the other two meetings are held “on air” via the CENTRA platform. Election for this group is held at Home Tutor’s Seminar in Term One.
The 2014 Representatives are:
Parent Representatives
  • Elyce Donaghy (Chair)
  • Rasa Retsas 
  • Tauri Simone
  • Brie Cambell
  • Mel Hains (Proxy)
    Staff Representatives
    • Eloise Jansen van Vuuren (Principal)
    • Adrian Parsons 
    • Sally de Koning